1/28 Amanda Flower & Joyce Tremel

Come celebrate the newest novels from two of our favorite midwest mystery authors with an afternoon of conversation and scrumptious treats.

RSVP

The latest novel in Amanda Flower’s Amish Matchmaker Mysteries brings back the unlikely sleuthing duo of a widowed Amish matchmaker and her zany, four-times-divorced Englisch best friend as they solve the murder of a quilting competition judge.

In the first book in Joyce Tremel's Cider House Mysteries series Kate Mulligan inherits her great uncle’s fruit orchard and quickly realizes that apples aren’t the only thing that can have rotten cores.

Amanda Flower is a USA Today bestselling and Agatha Award-winning author of over forty-five mystery novels. Her novels have received starred reviews from Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, and Romantic Times, and she had been featured in USA Today, First for Women, and Woman’s World. Her first Emily Dickinson Mystery, Because I Could Not Stop for Death, was a Agatha Award winner and Mary Higgins Clark Nominee. A former librarian, Flower and her husband own a farm and recording studio, and they live in Northeast Ohio with their eight adorable cats.

Joyce Tremel was a police secretary for ten years and more than once envisioned the demise of certain co-workers, but settled on writing as a way to keep herself out of jail. She is the author of the award winning Brewing Trouble Mysteries and the upcoming Cider House Mysteries. As Joyce St. Anthony she is the author of the Homefront News Mysteries. The first in the series, Front Page Murder, was released March 8, 2022. Book number two, Death on a Deadline was released November 8th, 2022. Joyce is a native Pittsburgher and lives in the beautiful Laurel Highlands east of Pittsburgh with her husband and two cats named Hops and Lager.

Deadly to the Core (A Cider House Mystery) By Joyce Tremel Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639105434
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - January 16th, 2024

Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Julie Anne Lindsey, when Kate Mulligan inherits her great uncle’s fruit orchard, she quickly realizes that apples aren’t the only thing that can have rotten cores.


Dating Can Be Deadly (An Amish Matchmaker Mystery #5) By Amanda Flower Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496737489
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - October 24th, 2023

Set in the fan-favorite Amish village of Harvest, Ohio, the latest novel in USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower’s Amish Matchmaker Mysteries brings back the unlikely sleuthing duo of a widowed Amish matchmaker and her zany, four-times-divorced Englisch best friend as they must solve the murder of a quilting competition judge.


To Brew or Not to Brew (A Brewing Trouble Mystery #1) By Joyce Tremel Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780425277690
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - December 1st, 2015

An all-new mystery series set in a Pittsburgh craft brew pub, featuring a brewmaster with a head for sleuthing. Recipes included! 


Tangled Up in Brew (A Brewing Trouble Mystery #2) By Joyce Tremel Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780425277706
Published: Berkley - October 4th, 2016

Another intoxicating mystery featuring brew pub owner Maxine “Max” O’Hara—from the author of To Brew or Not to Brew.
 
BEER TODAY, GONE TOMORROW...
 


Front Page Murder (A Homefront News Mystery) By Joyce St. Anthony Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643858982
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - March 8th, 2022

In this World War II-era historical mystery series debut by Joyce St. Anthony, small-town editor Irene Ingram has a nose for news and an eye for clues.


Death on a Deadline (A Homefront News Mystery #2) By Joyce St. Anthony Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781639101153
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Crooked Lane Books - November 8th, 2022

Editor-in-chief Irene Ingram pencils in her newest mystery in Joyce St. Anthony’s second captivating Homefront News mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen.


Peanut Butter Panic (An Amish Candy Shop Mystery #7) By Amanda Flower Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496734617
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - August 23rd, 2022

In the seventh of fan-favorite Amanda Flower’s USA Today bestselling Amish Candy Shop Mysteries, Thanksgiving has come to Harvest, Ohio.


Blueberry Blunder (An Amish Candy Shop Mystery #8) By Amanda Flower Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496734631
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - May 23rd, 2023

Amanda Flower’s USA Today bestselling Amish Candy Shop Mysteries combines a fascinating look at Amish life with the sugar rush of candy making, a quirky whodunit, and a hint of romance between chocolatier Bailey King and her law enforcer boyfriend.


Honeymoons Can Be Hazardous (An Amish Matchmaker Mystery #4) By Amanda Flower Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781496737465
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington Cozies - December 27th, 2022

Set in the fan favorite Amish village of Harvest, Ohio, the latest novel in USA Today bestselling author Amanda Flower's Amish Matchmaker series brings back the unlikely sleuthing duo of an Amish widow and her zany, thrice divorced best friend.